Growatt MIN 5000TL-XH live output

New system installed yesterday with Shine Wifi-X data logger that currently outputs to server.growatt.com

I can view the 5 minute updates from the web portal however cannot see any way to download this output in csv format to upload manually to PVOutput.

Ideally I would prefer to have a live output to PVOutput.

I have ZERO coding/IT knowledge and all my computers are Windows based.

Have sufficiently confused myself trying to understand various threads that may as well be written in a foreign language regarding Rasberry Pi, grott, USB to RS485 adapters - all of which has gone right over my head.

Is there a simple way to get the information from server.growatt.com to PVOutput?

Alternatively can I buy a fully setup device that will intercept the data and output to PVOutput?

Hi Mike,
I am in a similar situation as you, but my inverter is a Growatt MOD 3-15KTL3-X and I have been looking for a way to auto upload or even unload the 5 minutes figs from yesterday in CSV format.
I have however for the the time being just doing a manual addition for each past day. Site name is " Hill Top - Power " I started about 3 week ago.

So far I have found out to obtain to info like the " Fronius " you will need to add a smart meter, not the main meter in your power box it is called a " Growatt smart meter " I have 3 phase and will cost about $160 Aus. this will present the info in 5 min stages , generation, own use, sent to grid and drawn from grid. I don’t know if or how to get the info into csv but I’m sure we will be able to. if I find out any more or if you I’ll post here.
cheers
Richard
South Coast Aussie. NSW

I have a growatt system and have linked it up to PVOutput using a Home Assistant

Then I setup a schedule every 5 mins to update PVOutput.org
Search Home Assistant + PVOutput

Works well when the growatt APIs work. Hope this helps.

1 Like

Here is the link for Home Assistant + PV Output

Appreciate the reply and information.