Power Usage Setup Help

I’ve been enjoying PVOutput for about seven years, monitoring my solar output and power usage. I recently updated my solar output to reflect my new panels, and messed everything up. I’m now able to see solar generated, but I still can’t see power or energy used. I’ve been perusing these pages, but haven’t found a comprehensive page that helps me understand what I’m doing wrong. Can someone point me to where I can gain a better understanding which settings I need to change?

My panels are feeding a Solar Edge 6000. Power usage is drawn from Watt Vision which gets information from a Rainforest Eagle. Both devices communicate with my San Diego Gas and Electric meter. Thanks.

Check that the wattvision sensor id entered (314****02) is correct since the error from is wattvision is “Sensor not found.”

No, it wasn’t entered correctly; thank you. I’m uncertain how I missed it. Now, I must wait to see if it’s recording correctly. Thank you for your help!

Hmmm, I’m still not seeing any power/energy used. Is the sensor recognized?

For whatever reason, PVOutput started reporting Power Used and Energy Used at 1720 PDT yesterday. Then, it stopped reporting today at 0850 PDT. I’ve confirmed that Wattvision is showing output. What can account for this behavior?

I’ve detected a pattern. As soon as PVOutput begins recording significant solar output, it stops recording power usage. Power usage recording continues when solar output approaches zero. What PVOutput setting accounts for this?

May this may be too simple - as long as there is significant solar output (which is greater than power consumed) then all power used comes from the solar system so nett no power consumption from the grid…