Newbie needs help with rate table

I have been uploading data ok for a few months, but I am still trying to figure out how to calculate the value of the energy I produce.
I do not understand fit credits.
This is my rate table.

https://www.smud.org/-/media/Rate-Information/Time-of-Day/RT01_2018-2019Standard_Rate.ashx?la=en&hash=B02A114135FBCF2A5AEE2338229EEC3BA762F5A7

hi john01 the table would appear to be what you pay for power in cents per Kw at different times and not what you get paid for the power you export to the grid,so its NOT showing FIT credits at all.

To the best of my knowledge, FIT or Feed in Tariff’s are not used in California. I’m not sure if they’re used elsewhere in the US but from what I can gather, they are pretty common in other parts of the world. That said, I can get somewhat close to my energy costs by using the Peak, Shoulder 1, 2 and 3 Time Periods in the Edit Tariffs screen. For you, Peak would be 4-7pm, M-F corresponding to Super Summer Peak, Shoulder 1 would be 9am-4pm M-F corresponding to Peak and Shoulder 2 would be 7pm-9pm M-F corresponding to the second half of your peak period. You wouldn’t need to use Shoulder 3. You would need to adjust your pricing at the season changes as it appears your Super Peak is only in the summer.

Assuming you’re on net metering, you would probably set your export and import rates to be the same for each period.

I’m in SCE territory and this works fairly well but it’s not perfect.

My net metering is 1 for 1 in dollars. I do pay a $20/month connection fee. October is my true-up month when I have to pay for what I used but not produced. It is all tracked in $ rather than watt-hours. Overproduction is credited to the next year. If overproduction gets significant, I do not know what that is, they will write a check for the power value based on what it would have cost to buy the power from their cheapest source which is about $0.06