Need advice for monitoring solar + powerwall

i’ve got an existing solar plant which i’ve been monitoring with PVO for 5 years successfully.

the other day i added a couple of powerwalls. of course now the existing solar monitoring is really confused because there’s a source/sink of energy that’s not accounted for.

assuming i can grab the energy flow into/out of the battery, is there a way for me to integrate this info in my existing setup? the math would, i think, have to happen on PVO’s end since my monitor exports the solar production to PVO and separately an eagle 200 uploads the meter data. without locally capturing the eagle data i can’t compute the home load. is it possible for PVO to take into account battery flow on its own?

i know i can switch to the python script which uses the monitoring inside the powerwall to sort all this out, but then i lose a lot of stuff that the inverter can report (panel voltage, inverter temp, etc.)

alternately, is there a way to somehow add the inverter data of interest to a system based on the powerwall python script using a parent/child setup?

thanks for any ideas!

and as a followup question, if i were to set my original system to “testing” and perhaps stopped pushing the eagle data there, then set the system i created to test the powerwall python uploader script as operational, could i have both systems running without screwing up global or personal statistics (meaning, would my generation be counted only once with one system in testing?)

that way i can still log/save the inverter data i want to keep around rather than trying to make a hybrid system.

The battery information may be sent to an Extended Parameter (v7-v12) but there isn’t a way to use extended data to update standard generation/consumption (v2/v4)

The powerwall gateway should have generation, consumption load information. Your script can be modified to extract this information or use the PVOutput Integration Service