How to auto load with SunPower

Hi all,
Newbie here. I just had my system installed. It is SunPower with integrated microinverters. Anybody know how to set up the system to auto load live data?

Thanks

1 Like

If there is a Sunpower API that allows data to be retrieved then it may be possible to add it as an Auto Upload device.

Checked with SunPower support rep, Was told that API is not available and I can only monitor consumption on SunPower’s website portal. Looking for other ways to auto load the data somehow.

Thx

Same here. I see some Sunpower users so it must be possible somehow?

One reason why the additional SunPower system was a poor purchase. If I had researched more and discovered that any generation data is a closed system exclusive to SunPower, I would not have purchased.

The only way to get generation data exported is with an external metering system with an API. I think a simple EKM metering system with CT’s on the SunPower connections to the breaker panel would be sufficient.

All the generation data from the secondary SunPower system is invisible to me. I can only capture the Net effect on the main consumption metering I get from a Rainforest Automation Eagle-200 device.

But at least the SMA metering from the primary system works flawlessly since installation and is displayed here on PVOutput.org well.

sorry to revive this thread… I’ve got a sunpower system… everyday I manually record my numbers into an excel spreadsheet and to a coma separated values text file… then I copy and paste to upload that into PVOutput… I’ve been doing that everyday since my system was installed, 11-05-2018…

I hate programming, but I have an electronics/computer science background… and a lot of time on my hands from disabilities… I may try to find a work around again…