Feature request: show 0 generation days on reports

I have two arrays. One array has tripped (breaker) or failed (SolarEdge SE7600H-US inverter failure, replaced twice - last over a year ago and stable since) a number of times. However, I haven’t figured out a ‘fool proof’ way to get notified, whereas I also don’t get many false alarms and where the alert stands out. Open to ideas on that.

But… if “0” was shown on reports, that would stand out. Likewise, that would allow (another feature), to email/alert on any day with a 0.

I continue to tinker with the “Low Output Alert” feature to improve on this area, I had been getting too many false positives. The “Idle System Alert” also provided many false positives, would be better if that also had time range (from - to).

Not sure of your abilities, but it might be possible to write a script that pings your inverter every x minutes and sends you an e-mail if there’s no response. I have no experience with SolarEdge inverters but maybe someone else on the forum could help you.

+1 for zero generation added to the graph

I’m definitely considering that. However, the inverter currently uses a cellular modem to connect to ‘the cloud’… so it’s not on my LAN. But I can run an Ethernet cable to it and that would me to test it this way. And that cellular connection has times of being spotty also.

I have missed the date on graphs/reports not being current multiple times before too, seeing each day, and having a big fat “0” would stand out.

Do you think that the “Performance Alert” feature might work for you? Uses a similar system id close to you to trigger off of.

Hi There - Maybe I am not understanding exactly what you want. My solar river inverter has never tripped, but PVoutput has an idle system alert (30 mins in my case) switch in the inverter settings - When Pvouput stops receiving data - it sends me an email telling me such. This should also work for your case I believe, Is this any good to you ? - G