EAGLE push service down?

is the EAGLE push service down? since 1150AM PST on 10 Oct 2018 i have no consumption data logged. rebooted the EAGLE and it will not light up the “cloud” LED (was blinking before the reboot.)

system ID is 42057 if @bankstownbloke wants to look at it.

thanks

rob

well… “houston, the EAGLE has faceplanted”. looks like my EAGLE is dead; the web interface redirects to an error page. from what i can tell the new EAGLE with wifi is not compatible with PVOutput, so not sure what i can do for power consumption monitoring now.

The easiest option would to be a replacement Eagle unit that supports push, or see what others are using -

The Eagle-200, the one with WiFi, does have a local API. I have been using the local API on my original Eagle for many years to update PVOutput. It looks like that API and the one for the Eagle-200 are similar but not quite identical.

I just noticed that the Eagle-200 also has an Uploader API that bypasses the Eagle Cloud and will send realtime data directly to a URL. I don’t know if this has been discussed here before, but that seems like something that may work with PVOutput.

well, i can’t seem to find a used ‘original’ EAGLE anywhere. the Eagle-200 does support push/post to an arbitrary website but it is not user configurable! per @pjschaffer’s Uploader API link, it has to be configured via rainforest cloud, by an “admin”. this is totally ridiculous.

i was fixated on a very short list of devices that appear as qualified on PG&E’s website; i misinterpreted their language to mean that they would only allow devices on their list to be associated with the smartmeter. but on a more careful reading it appears they have no such restriction. that opens things up to other devices. these DIGI products look like they might work, but i have to look into how you would write scripts for them.