Goodwe to pvoutput

Hi ,
I have a goodwe inverter id like to input the data. Can anyone guide me where to start . I have read a few post that people use python and shell but i cam a complete noob when it comes to coding so any help would be great.

Hi,

There are some GoodWe scripts in the Contributed Software section in Help https://pvoutput.org/help.html#integration. Hopefully one of them proves useful.

The following script reads the data from the Goodwe portal and does the upload.

If you can get it running on your PC it should be able to run on an always on raspberry pi with wifi

I upload my data using a simple script that reads a JSON string.
The URL you have to use is https://www.goodwe-power.com/Mobile/GetMyPowerStationByUser?userName=xxx

xxx is of course your username

Today ( aug 27 2018 ) goodwe opened a new website and replaced the android APP.
So i dont have a clue yet what the new URL will be to get my JSON data :frowning:

Update: there is some activity on the sems site : http://sems.com.cn:82/help
All chinese, no idea how it works yet.

I’ve just jumped on the solar bandwagon with a Goodwe inverter so was coming to ask the same question. SEMS seems to be up and running now so I was wondering if anyone has a confirmed way of making this all work before I just dive in and see what happens :slight_smile:

1 Like

It looks like the SEMS portal has been changing (almost daily) with the data that it spits out. From what I can see today it’s moved to reporting data every minute (instead of every 5), but it doesn’t seem to include the amount of power generated other than a running total (which isn’t particularly useful). It also seems to have stopped recording data a few days ago in it’s dashboard, while I can see some stuff on their portal, it doesn’t come down when you extract the data. Maybe there is some way to translate/calculate based on this data?